Organization of the secretariat

Op deze pagina is ook content beschikbaar exclusief voor leden, Log in om toegang te krijgen tot deze content

The Association has a secretariat, which is located at Bordewijklaan in The Hague. The internal organization is built around the Representation sector (which includes the sectors General Policy, Employment Conditions, Life, Non-life and Health). This sector is assisted by the Central Staff department (which includes the departments Public Affairs/Public Relations, Service and Information and Personnel & Organization departments), the Centre for Insurance Statistics and the Insurance Fraud Bureau. Finally, the General Affairs department provides general facility management services. There are around 120 people working in the Association’s secretariat.
Board of Management
Mr. R. Weurding (Managing director)
Mr. H.L. De Boer (director)
Mr. H.J. Herbert (director)
Secretary to the board: mrs. A.A. van Kaam-van Westhreenen

  • Life / Income Sector, head: ms. R. Martius
  • Non-life Sector, head: F. Soeteman
  • General Policy/Working Conditions Sector, head: H.F. Treur
  • Communications Department, head: ms. L. Weitenberg
  • Service Department, head: mrs. M.D.J. Graftdijk
    • Centre for Insurance Statistics, head: E. Steenbergen
    • Insurance Fraud Bureau, head: R. Visscher
    • Insurance Academy, head: mrs. L. Hoomans
  • Internal Affairs, Personnel & Organization Department, head: R. van Rijn